qertezy.blogg.se

Selfcontrol extension chrome
Selfcontrol extension chrome









  1. #Selfcontrol extension chrome install#
  2. #Selfcontrol extension chrome plus#

Leave a bookmark for any of your online school based websites. Make a folder on your bookmark tab, and slide all of your nonproductive websites in there. I was one of those losers that bought an actual molecule set for $40 to understand what I'm looking at, so this might save you money if you have trouble visualizing molecules. It allows you to draw up molecules and look at them 3 dimensionally. I haven't tested this one out but it looks amazing for those who are in O-Chem or higher. There are others like this one and they are all probably worth a shot. Manage your workflow and control when you take breaks and when you work. Type in the websites that distract you cough and let this thing keep you away. I could see myself playing it out loud randomly just to try and feed the information into my brain, but I would still recommend reading like a normal person every once in a while too. You can also control the speed that it talks to you in words per minute. It works in several different languages and accents (if you somehow understand German-English accents over the default one). Or I guess you could take notes as you listen too. This app lets you highlight over text, you click a button, and a pleasant voice reads it to you as you browse reddit. I know I can't be the only lazy shit who sometimes does not want to actually use my eyes to read text books or articles. I would not trust it for anything in depth, but if you are running low on time and need to skim an article I'd give this a shot. Readability This extension simply aims to trim the fat off of articles to provide you with the main point.

selfcontrol extension chrome

It highlights grammatical or spelling errors for you anywhere and allows you to quickly correct it. This extension gives me shit for it all the time, but it helps. Grammarly for Chrome I often use bad grammar and I know it. I imagine any science or legal majors will love this one in particular. It's very simple, double-click or highlight over a word you don't know and it will define it for you. Google Dictionary If you get this extension, you will have no excuse to not know a word that is on a article or text book (online).

selfcontrol extension chrome

From my experimentation with it, it seems to work just as well as EasyBib or any of those other sites and it is much faster to go through. The extension adds a button to the top of your browser that you simply click, and it will automatically site whatever website or article you are on. Some will no longer be of use to me but I hope it can help others.Ĭite This For Me: Web Citer This one hurts me a bit as my days with MLA, APA, Harvard, and Chicago are coming to an end. As a result, I recently started exploring Chrome extensions, and man I wish I had done this earlier. Whether that justifies installing the extension is up for you to decide.As I am about to enter my grad school I have been looking for ways to enhance my productivity to make my experience go by easier. With all those options available, does one need UnDistracted? The main advantage of the extension is that it supports multiple destinations, and that setup is straightforward. Lastly, you may also use the Chrome Dev Tools and its overrides function to do the same. Most content blockers, uBlock Origin for example, support the hiding of page elements as well.

#Selfcontrol extension chrome plus#

AdBlock Plus created filters for Facebook and YouTube annoyances (which you can load in any content blocker that supports the filter system), and there are numerous extensions such as BlockTube for Firefox or Video Blocker that offer similar functionality (albeit usually only for a single destination). UnDistracted is not the first extension to deal with annoyances on the web.

#Selfcontrol extension chrome install#

Users who install it still need a level of self control as it is easy enough to disable the extension. The functionality works as described on the extension page it may be useful to users who need help when it comes to distractions on the supported sites. UnDistracted blocks certain elements or entire sites when installed. The General Settings include options to pause all filters and to change the redirection URL.











Selfcontrol extension chrome